vividlkak.blogg.se

Raspberry pi plex media server hdd format
Raspberry pi plex media server hdd format











raspberry pi plex media server hdd format

OLD at the end too and created a second symlink to my drobo at that location. “/var/lib/plexmediaserver/Library/Application Support” and I chown it to ex but I noticed that on the next startup of plex, it now starts creating a new database at “/home/username/Library/Application Support”ģ.) I then renamed the “/home/username/Library/Application Support” to have a. I am trying to migrate to a Ubuntu 14.04 system on a VM with a small hard drive partition (16GB):ġ.) I copied the entire Application Support folder (from my Ubuntu 12.04 server to my Drobo 5N.Ģ.) I created a symlink to Application Support on the 14.04 system. My current setup is Ubuntu 12.04 storing Application Support information on a local Hard Drive. Stop Plexįirst thing you will need to do is to stop Plex Media Server The very simple approach I took to make this change was by using a symlink, and a few other small changes. Just to note, my current setup is using OMV (Open Media Vault) that runs Debian, but this should be the same for almost any version of linux, including Ubuntu, etc. etc / default / plexmediaserver file and specifying the location. Update : Check the comments below for additional methods to change the directory, but the easiest will be modifying the Well, I recently had this issue and between metadata and index data I had almost 55GB of a 64GB Solid State Drive used just for Plex metadata and index data! Here’s how I moved all of that data to a new location and did it without making any changes to the configuration… You may also have a very large media collection, and the metadata could be very large in size too. The most recent versions of the Plex Media Server has the option to auto index, depending on your library size, this can take up a lot of space, and in some instances you may need to have this saved in a different location.













Raspberry pi plex media server hdd format